When a user is in the main elements section (where all the elements are listed), users cannot delete an element. Instead, users have to click the element (or elements) they want to delete - which turns the element(s) green - and then click the archive button in the top right hand side of the screen. Doing this will NOT delete the element(s) but will move it from the main elements area into the archive area.
Also in the top right hand side of the screen is the archived button. Clicking this button will take a user into the archived area which gives users the ability to view archived items, permanently delete them, or restore them to the main elements area.
When a user is on the main production schedule screen - where all of the production schedules are listed (see image below) - a user can archive a production schedule but cannot delete it.
To archive a schedule, a user can click on a production schedule (highlighting it green) and click the archive button in the top right hand side of the screen.
To enter into the archive area, a user can click on the "Archived" button in the top right hand side of the screen to view archived content, delete it permanently, or restore it.